Jeroen Wagemakers's Blog

Perms , curlers, salonvisits, haircapes …

3 Years of perming


Today 3 years back I had such a tray around my neck, and in my hair there where some 40-50 graypermrods.

It was that day, afters 20 years of wanting it, that I got my first perm done.

Since then 12 perms followed and I still love the time in the salon and the nice curls you get.

Mu current perm, number 13 was done on Friday the 13th of February.. and I still love the curls I got that day.

23 March 2009 - Posted by | Perms | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I have naturally curly hair.

    (:-D),

    Sissy Maid Juli

    Comment by SissyMaidJuli | 23 March 2009 | Reply

  2. wow! i can’t believe it, reading your story is like reading my self’s. I also got my last perm on friday february, 13th 2009.

    Really nice blog!

    Comment by Maurize | 26 October 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks for the comment.

      My latest perm was done on August 6th, aand next week the next will follow.

      Comment by jwagemakers | 26 October 2009 | Reply

  3. Dear Jeroen: I have just now discovered your amazing collection of perms–the best that I have ever seen! Did you take all of them? What camera did you use? The large and perfectly illuminated and posed photographs are excellent! Everyone is in a happy mood! I have enjoyed having perms every 3-12 months since 1961, when I was 32 years old. I am now 86. I also enjoy having my hair roller-set and wonder whether you have photos of sets also? I can find almost no current photos of perms or sets in America, though they were very popular here for a very long time–especially of “pincurled” (the name off a woman who finally discontinued them online). Please keep up your fine work! Sincerely, Morgan G.

    Comment by Morgan Gibson | 24 December 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

