Jeroen Wagemakers's Blog

Perms , curlers, salonvisits, haircapes …

Choices to make…part IV


Today I made a choice to go to “my” Salon,  the local Cut & Go… and as he name of the Salon says… it was Cut & Go-time.

Normally I first walk by the side with the huge windows to peek inside what is going on, this time I came from the other side and directly went in. I opend the door and smellt a perm being done, I look in the back and saw an elderly woman being permwound on red rods,  but close to me there was a woman “baking”  under a climasun with blue-rods ( like my perms), I hung my coat away and seated in the waiting area, 4 woman where waiting.

I look through the salon and at the first washingstation and younger woman was being neutralized of a perm on blue rods, I must have hit the “Jackpot” today… 3 perms being done, oh boy. Yes that did exited me very much.

I had to wait sometime this time but with a room filled with permsmell, and I could look directly to 2 woman getting a perm… why does time go so fast?   After some 20 minutes of waiting it was myturn,  this styliste cut my hair once before, today she was working on a chair on the right outside of the photo, normally an other styliste works there but she was on holiday. This chair is next to the waitingarea and the little room where he stylists go for a snack etc.

We walked to her chair and before I sat down, she asked “A perm?” … “well no” I responded,  “ah ok, then a cut with wash?”.  “Yes”  I replied. She directed me to the washingarea, the first bassin ( so the one where a neutralizing was done just minues before), she put a blue towel over my shoulders and I leaned back.  She washed my hair twice and put a towel over it, back to the styling chair.

She drapped a nice dark blue cape on me, and asked “Cut about 2 cm?”  , and showed it with her hands.  I said “no less please , or is my hair so bad?” .. “No” she said “We can do less” … So we went for 1 cm. Why so less?  Well I really like my hair longer, the last styliste that permed me some 10 weeks back kinda cut away a bit much.. she does her job well but I rather have longer hair ( now it’s still possible).

Tanja ( I saw her name on the mobile-permroller-tray) and later on the “bill”, used some clipper to keep my hair up and started in the back. When shes strechtes my hair down to cut it it goes below my shoulders, offcourse with the effect of the perm / curls it “looks”  shorter. She did a very nice cut, we didn’t talk very much.. I didn’t feel very comfortable so close to the waitingarea. She even cut in front even less then 1 cm, which I totally love because there I like it long, sometimes those hairs can touch the tipp of my nose. The cut didn’t took very long in time. She asked “Some mouse in it, and under a dryer?” ..  I said “yes please, that would be nice” .    So she put some mouse in my hair, the kind they use has a smell like flowers etc.. I love it, then she went away to get the silver mobile climasununit and clicked it on. I spend at least 15 minutes under it and played a few Soduko’s on my Nintendo DS.

My curls looked super again. We went to the cashregister and I paid her € 10,- .. Since I now had 10 payslips from this Salon I could get a € 5,- refund.. I gave her those,  she counted them and I got € 5,- returnd. I left a small tipp for Tanja.

I always love it there at the Salon,  later I noticed the names of some of the stylists there: Anna, Sandra ( now even 2), Diana , Tanja… all end on a “a”  and even more fun a person that I have met over this and who I really like also has a name that ends on “a” … live is full of nice things, isn’t?

So I made my hair “ready” for an upcoming perm, which will be something special… just hang on to this blog, or perhaps chat with me on yahoo-messenger to know more about it.

28 May 2010 - Posted by | Finding hairfetish-contacts on the net, poll, Salon visits | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] 28th Mai 2010 for a trim […]

    Pingback by In the past year… part III « Jeroen Wagemakers's Blog | 17 September 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

