Jeroen Wagemakers's Blog

Perms , curlers, salonvisits, haircapes …

Perms around the World … Part IV


 

Part IV  with > 1 year delay

This time,  bender-rods.

These flexible rods  shape the hair less tight then all “normal” styles hard rods, even the thickest regular rod will result in a tighter curls then the use of these benders.  As one can see hair is wound on the benders but they are bend aswell, where a normal  rod will stay in it’s  shape, this way  the hair is formed both as a curl but also sideways, thus giving a much more natural looking result.

I hope you as my readers will keep coming in bigger numbers and maybe contact me, I like to have contact with people with feelings concering things with hair / salons / capes… it doesn’t have to be perms.

30 March 2012 - Posted by | Finding hairfetish-contacts on the net, Perms | , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Unfortunately, my fetish is only with the “old-fashioned” perms using the plastic rods! I think the newer trends are neat as far as giving a more natural look though! Thanks for sharing your post!!

    Comment by Melissa | 30 March 2012 | Reply

    • “old-fashined” would be wooden perm rods 😉 , at least the first cold perms where done on wood.

      Yes I like those other permrods more too, but on the other side if by using other rods / cubes / benders more people maybe dare to go for a perm then I would encourage the use of such things.

      When will hairfashion go away from those boring straighter then straight hair?

      Comment by jwagemakers | 31 March 2012 | Reply

  2. I would like to have a perm on these. Is it harder to roll up? I like giving myself perms. I am glad you are posting again, the few of us really into perms it is a nice place to come to.

    Comment by Paul | 5 April 2012 | Reply

    • I can’t say, all my perm where done on hard plastic permrods. I think these benders are close to impossible for winding oneself… because well they bend and they are very long / wide.

      Comment by jwagemakers | 6 April 2012 | Reply

      • I was wrong about bender, those are VERY easy to wind oneself and I beginning to love them ( I mean as a tool feeing on my head in my hair) from the result, well I all depends.

        Comment by jwagemakers | 20 November 2015


Leave a Reply

