Jeroen Wagemakers's Blog

Perms , curlers, salonvisits, haircapes …

Choose your path. Part I


774

Thumbs up !

She choose to go the curly way! Why? It’s all guessing offcoarse but why do we want to change our looks anyway?

Or why do we feel special when seeing this , or feeling it done?

I have noticed over the past years that many more people seem to like getting perms as much as I do. Some choose my path and go for a real perm, others decide to go on other paths. There is no right or wrong here, these feelings are inside of you and you choose what to do with them, or not.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 March 2014 - Posted by | Perms | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. For me, it was always having that desire to have many more curls that I couldn’t get with roller sets. I honestly had a bit of inspiration from sites like this to go for a perm since I felt it would give me the desired look and there is something with having all the rods in. My first thought was “I look like such a girl” but after the lotion went in, I don’t think I can go back to not having permed hair. The look is exactly what I wanted, I feel it is a younger more hip, and many guys here like their hair straighter than a ruler. I wanted to buck the trend. So I did, and it is great.

    Comment by political_i | 8 March 2014 | Reply

    • Good for you, thanks for the comment.

      Comment by jwagemakers | 17 March 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

