Jeroen Wagemakers's Blog

Perms , curlers, salonvisits, haircapes …

Hello World, part IV


134

A digital perm in the making, over the last many years it seems a trend in Asia. Even Asian-salons in Europe are offering these perms. I think it’s a nice addition to perms as we know them. As you can see on the photo not the whole length of the hair is on the rod, only the ends. This proces only makes a nice wave in bottompart of the hair thus making the perm look less artificial and more natural.

After the hair is being put on those rods and a chemical put on the hair, then the clambs with the wires are being put on top of the rods. These clambs are computer controlled heating elements, it is said to be better for the hair because of these presize monitored heating elements.

Anyone that ever had a perm knows that when permed hair gets wet it gets a more tight curls then dry hair, with a digital perm that’s exactly the other way around. A digitalperm looks the most curly when the hair is dry and sometims the curls are fully gone when the hair is very wet.

Does this man we will see more perms being done in years to come?  Time will telll. too bad people still think of those bad hairdo’s of the 80s when the word “perm” is mentioned and many still tell how bad it is for your hair etc. Strangly no-one ever tells you how bad it is to dye your hair a lot ( and some do that a lot ! , like every 3 to 4 weeks or more often), and hairfashion the last 10 years was/is all about colors and having straight hair. Some got their hair pulled straight with chemicals, and that is much much worse for your hair then getting permanent curls or waves.

My hair is still permed in curls, for over 10 years now. I like my hair this way a lot, I even got it to grow a lot, it’s easy to maintain and I love how it looks and I have gotten many compliments about it, even from hairdressers.

A few things have changed in 2016, the messenger from yahoo has become a useless thing where it is impossible to see who is online or not, so I stopped using it ( forever). I switched to Skype and only chat now with people that show up over webcam, if yo want to webcamchat with me then please send me a email to j_wagemakers@yahoo.com and we can exchange Skypeinformation.

Last week I showed you all that I own a salonchair. I love my chair and I am sitting in it right now. I have many more things that are hairsalon related and now I wonder if any of you have certain things at home. I hope you all have nice christms time and maybe some of you get a perm soon.

03

These are my thickest permrods, it took me some time to find them.  with a diameter of 19mm these gave more of a wave then a curl, there are even thicker permrods to buy or other permingtools. I will show you more in due time.

23 December 2016 - Posted by | Fetishplay, Finding hairfetish-contacts on the net, Perms, poll, Salon visits | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

