Jeroen Wagemakers's Blog

Perms , curlers, salonvisits, haircapes …

Curls , krullen, Locken part III


Long hair in big bouncy curls, yes this too can be made with permingtools. You need very thick permingtools then, and these exists nowadays.

With benders there are versions  up to 30 mm in diameter, or  1,5 inch. These are not too easy to find and not very cheap, but they are HUGE !

Together with someone I tried counting them we got a number between 12 to 15 being in use there.. so since you put much more hair onto one and the same roller (benders / flexwickler)  the resulting curls will be much bigger more wavy then curly. Besides these very thick blue benders I also got myself 25 mm olives ones, sometimes I put those into my hair.

With regular permrods normally it goes up to about 17 mm diameter, I was able to buy some thicker ones at 19 mm

I saw them on this photo and later on other places at well, then I decided I want those… wanting and getting are not the same thing but I did found them and bought 48 of them.

They are really fun, so much bigger then the 17 mm blacks I have.

But a compagny called Salon Smart makes even bigger ones !

                           Orange  24 mm            pink 27 mm                 purple 33 mm                  turquoise 40mm

Too bad those only seem to be sold in Australia.

So who of you all will go for a perm in 2017? Curls or waves? Anything is possible now.

21 July 2017 - Posted by | Perms | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

